His Majesty Appoints 3 P.Ss (Principal Secretaries)

Swaziland court of arms

The appointments were propagated by Prime Minister Mr. Sibusiso Dlamini at Cabinet Offices yesterday. The appointments are as;

  1. Lorraine Hlophe into the position of PS in the Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs, which was held by Siboniso Masilela, albeit on an acting basis, following the departure of Thembinkosi Mamba.
  2. Winnie Stewart was appointed Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Natural Resources and Energy. She replaces Steven Motsa, following his retirement from the civil service.
  3. Bongani Masuku was appointed Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Agriculture, replacing arguably one of the long-serving PSs in the ministry, Robert Thwala.

All above newly appointed Principal Secretaries are not new to civil services, “They have literally spent most of their adult lives working for government,” the premier Mr. Sibusiso Dlamini said while breaking the news to media yesterday at cabinet offices.

(Siyimbali online reporter: November 11, 2015)

Print Friendly