Kingdoms and Monarchs of the World

King of Swaziland

Special Envoy SwazilandBy: Muhammad Qadeer, Special Envoy of HRH Princess Sikhanyiso for Investment Promotion, Kingdom of Swaziland

Eventually, through battle, smaller kingdoms united under powerful rulers are called Monarchs. The monarchy unifies the diverse’ people and brings greater efficiency and control. This is the reason, most of the countries having monarchs, are more peaceful nations.

The people have great respect for their king or queen than that an elected president/prime minister as he/ she will rule for a term only. Countries ruled by a monarch are more strong nations because their Rulers know that their leadership is not for a term period. They do not have the intentions to misuse their authority.

There are several countries ruled by a monarch. The consistency of policies is considered vital to attracting foreign investment. Hence investment in such country is always considered safer and gives peace of mind to foreigner investors.

Swazis are deeply attached to a monarchy that led them to independence in 1968 and is the main preserve of traditions that go back generations.

The Kingdom of Swaziland is the most peaceful country in Africa. People are united and love their monarch. Swaziland is a monarchical democracy. Swazis elect their representatives (MPs) through elections.

As per His Majesty King Mswati III saying, “the ballot box being the will of the people providing advice and counsel to the king which ensures transparency and accountability.”

The continuity of policy has made Swaziland, an ‘extreme investment destination’. The Kingdom of Swaziland has too much potential in almost every sector. Aviation, Agriculture, Manufacturing, Mining, I.T, and Tourism are booming sectors for foreigner investment.

Below is a list of all the monarchies in the world.

Country Monarch
Bahrain King Hamad bin Isa al-Khalifa
Belgium King Philippe (2013)
Bhutan Jigme Khesar Namgyal Wangchukin
Brunei Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah
Cambodia King Norodom Sihamoni
Denmark Queen Margrethe II
Japan Emperor Akihito
Jordan King Abdullah II
Kuwait Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah (2006)
Lesotho King Letsie III
Liechtenstein Prince Hans Adam II
Luxembourg Grand Duke Henri
Malaysia Almu’tasimu Billahi Muhibbuddin Tuanku Alhaj Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah Ibni Almarhum Sultan Badlishah
Monaco Prince Albert II
Morocco King Muhammad VI
Netherlands King Willem-Alexander
Norway King Harald V
Oman Sultan Qabus ibn Sa’id
Qatar Emir Sheik Tamim ibn Hamad Al Thani
Samoa Tuiatua Tupua Tamasese Efi
Saudi Arabia King Salman
Spain Felipe VI
Swaziland King Mswati III
Sweden King Carl XVI Gustaf
Thailand King Bhumibol Adulyadej
Tonga King Tupou VI
United Kingdom Queen Elizabeth II1
1. Queen Elizabeth II is also the Sovereign of 15 countries in the Commonwealth of Nations: Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Grenada, Jamaica, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, the Solomon Islands, and Tuvalu.
Print Friendly

Be the first to comment on "Kingdoms and Monarchs of the World"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.